Telecommunication Industry Report – Indonesia

13 08 2007

Before 1999, domestic services were monopolized by TELKOM, while international services were monopolized by Indosat. After 1999, the government gradually abolished exclusive rights for both operators, and has been trying to promote transparency in the industry and fair competition. However, political interests still dominates the industry structure. The duopoly structure created in fixed communications has not created much competition to boost teledensity…

Here is my first country report for telecommunication industry. I started from Indonesia, why? simply because it is my country. And why telecommunication? simply because it is one of the fields that interests me more than others…

In this 40 slides report, I tried to cover key points such as fact sheet about Indonesia especially related to ICT, the telecommunication industry overview, the players, and some light analysis with regards to foreign investment, market share, cellular revenue, and ARPU.

Currently it is in the first version. Any further updates will be published as well. Have a look…

 Telecommunication Industry Report – Indonesia

 


Actions

Information

8 responses

3 05 2010
Hekjun Jang

Could you update this telecom report for 2010? Many things have been changed since…

3 05 2010
spwinata

Hi,

Thanks for visiting my blog particularly for reviewing the report.
Yes you are right, many things have changed, the number of players, the impact of internet and social network, etc have definitely changed the industry landscape.

I would love to update my report. However, the workload I have does not allow some spare time to do it. Anyway, I will surely update you whenever the new version is ready.

25 07 2010
anang pras

hi,

thank you for the update, i will wait for 2010 report as well if you mind.

2 12 2010
Jefford

Great work, really want to see the 2010 report!

3 12 2010
spwinata

Hi,

Thanks for the review.

19 07 2011
hafni

Hi, it’s such a very comprehensive report. will love to see your thought for the latest telco development report.

29 05 2013
Sara

I think this is among the most important information for me.
And i am glad reading your article. But wanna remark on few general things,
The website style is wonderful, the articles is really
nice : D. Good job, cheers

27 09 2013
credit card processing rate

I don’t even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was good.
I do not know who you are but definitely you are going to a famous
blogger if you are not already 😉 Cheers!

Leave a comment